Burra Creek Gorge – early morning walk

As the sun was rising above the horizon, I was out for my early morning walk. The light and shadows on the wheat fields made interesting patterns.

Another look at the wheat fields with a slightly different angle.

The hills also looked great with the sun throwing deep shadows on the western slopes.

First light certainly is quite magic. I walked up one of the hills to the side of the gorge to capture these cliffs on the other side of the gorge.

I am not quite sure whether this shot was late afternoon the previous day of first thing in the morning. I don’t remember such clouds at either time.

And here another experiment with grey scale conversion. Which one do you prefer?

The gumtrees certainly are the highlights of this gorge.

 

This shows the tree lined creek bed. As you can see, it is a narrow band along the creek.

This butterfly was resting when I walked down from the hill.

The same butterfly with open wings.

Grass near the creek.

By the time I returned from my walk, Lesley had done the dishes, made the bed and had her shower. After a cup of tea and a shower, I put away table and chairs. Lesley helped putting away the awning and soon we were on our way towards Crystal Brook. We are joining a group of people in the caravan park at Crystal Brook for another gathering.

I am glad we stayed at Burra Creek Gorge – if it were not for the lack of phone reception and therefore lack of internet, we could stay here for quite some time.

This entry was posted in 2015 Caravanning trip and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Burra Creek Gorge – early morning walk

  1. Leigh says:

    I like the greyscale, but I don’t think you can go past the amazing colours in the original!

Leave a Reply

